Frunzensky District was founded by the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the BSSR of April 17, 1951 due to rapid post-war growth of the city that led to downsizing the three districts of the capital.
The district was named after Mikhail Vasilyevich Frunze, Civil War legendary commander, member of the first convocation of Minsk Soviet of Workers and Soldiers’ Deputies, the first Chief of the People’s Militia in Minsk. The district is located in the north-western part of the capital - a historically unique part of the city. It is the largest district of Minsk. It occupies the area of 4300 hectares. Its population is 373.000 people.
The largest industrial enterprises of the district are the following: "Minsk Heating Equipment Plant" JSC, "Sukno" JSC, "Svietopribor" Minsk Private Unitary Enterprise, "BelTIZ" Public Association, "Vitok" Minsk Private Unitary Enterprise, "BelOG" Public Association, "Minsk Building Materials Factory" JSC, "Minskprojectmebel" JSC, etc.
- City Authorities
- BODIES OF REPRESENTATIVE POWER
- Minsk City Council of Deputies
- Members of the House of Representatives for the city of Minsk
- Members of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly for the city of Minsk
- BODIES OF EXECUTIVE POWER
- Minsk City Executive Committee
- Major Executives of Minsk City Executive Committee
- Minsk City District Administrations
- JUDICIAL POWER
- Minsk city court
- Minsk city economic court
- About Minsk