Home / Current Events / XV Minsk International Film Festival "Listapad"
XV Minsk International Film Festival "Listapad"

50 countries will take part in the competitive programme of the 15th Minsk International Film Festival Listapad.
The festival includes competitive programmes for feature films, documentaries and TV movies.
The feature film competitive programme will feature 20 movies from 20 countries. This year’s debutants are Carlos Reygadas Castillo with the film "Silent Light" from Mexico Bent Hamer with "O'Horten" from Norway. The national Belarusfilm studio will present "On the Back of a Black Cat" by Ivan Pavlov. "Shield of the Fatherland" by Denis Skvortsov and "A flock" by Dmitry Zaitsev will be shown out of competition.
34 films from 20 countries have been selected for the documentary film competitive programme. The panel of jury will be headed by Mikhail Litviakov from Russia.
Listapad will celebrate its anniversary in a new format: TV movies will compete for the award for the first time. Belarus will be represented by Igor Chetverikov’s "Samirai’s Shadow", Sergei Sychev’s "While We Are Alive", Alexander Yefremov’s "It Rhymes with Love", Alexander Franskevich’s "In June 1941…" (Belarus-Russia joint production). Russian producer Vladilen Arseniyev will be the chairman of the jury.
The international jury of the 15th Minsk International Film Festival Listapad-2008 will be headed by famous Svetlana Druzhinina, People's Artist of the Russian Federation for great services in the field of art.
Traditionally, the main awards of the festival: Listapad Gold, Listapad Silver, and Listapad Bronze will be awarded according to viewership votes.
The forum has been organized by the Culture Ministry of Belarus, the Minsk City Council, the National State TV and Radio Company, the National Belarusfilm Studio. The co-founder is the Culture Ministry of the Russian Federation. The festival will be held under the auspices of the Foreign Ministry of Belarus and the representative office of the Union State Permanent Committee.
Belarusian and USSR People’s Artist Rostislav Yankovsky is the permanent chairman of the Minsk International Film Festival Listapad. Valentina Stepanova is the director of the Minsk International Cinema Festival Listapad.
Development and support of the Municipal Unitary Enterprise "Information Technologies Center" © 2001—2017